Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 5th, 2011

Last week was the One of a Kind Spring Show.  For those of you who aren’t aware of the One of a Kind shows, this show runs twice a year and is a consumer show highlighting Artisans and Crafters. One of a Kind Shows are in Toronto, Vancouver, Chicago and New York. It’s one of my favourite shows because I can find unique products that aren’t available in most retail stores. This is where I bulk up on birthday, anniversary and even Christmas presents. This spring, I was on the hunt for unique home décor products and besides the beautiful bedding by Maria Pezzano from yesterdays post, I found Foutu Tissu.

Co-owner Emanuelle Dion

From Montreal, Emanuelle and Isabelle create vintage inspired screen-printed fabrics and put them on pillows, refurbished chairs and sofas. Their first time at the show this year, they featured their limited edition ottomans or poufs at the show. My faves!

Check out their blog here for inquiries.

It helps if you read en Francais.

They plan on participating in the Christimas Show, so mark your calendars.

Cheers!

Read Full Post »